The Herder Memorial Trophy, or Herder, is the championship trophy awarded annually to the senior ice hockey champions of Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada. The trophy was originally donated in 1935 by the Herder family, owners of The Evening Telegram newspaper, as a memorial to five brothers who played hockey in St. John's.